• ​​​​Organizational chart with units and departments​​

Read more about the tasks for each department below.

​​Department for medicinal product ​assessment

​The department is responsible for processes securing fast access to new, effective and secure medicinal products for humans and animals, in addition to promoting innovation and good research in the pharmaceutical area. The department consist of five units:

  • ​Clinical trials and innovation
  • MA - human products
  • MA - human and veterinary products
  • Pharmaceutical quality
  • Pharmaceutical safety

​​​Department for regulatory affairs and better use of medicines​​

The department is responsible for ensuring the safe use of medicinal products based on the needs of the patients, health professionals and society. It also coordinates applications and changes in Market Authorisations and product information. The department consist of five units:

  • ​Better use of medicines
  • Regulatory affairs before MA
  • Regulatory affairs after MA
  • Medicinal product information
  • Distribution of medicines data

​​Department for medicines supply (chain) and medical devices

​The department aims to ensure adequate supply of safe medicinal products and to administer and enforce the medical devices regulation in Norway. The department consist of five units:

  • ​Supply chain inspection and narcotic drugs regulation
  • Authorisations and security of supply
  • Medical devices - market surveillance
  • Medical devices - development and notified body
  • Laboratory quality control​

​Department for health economics and analysis

​The department is responsible for health technology assessments (HTA), reimbursement, price regulation and market analysis. The department consist of four units:

  • ​​HTA and general reimbursement​
  • HTA cancer medicines
  • HTA hospital medicines
  • Price regulation and market analysis

​​Department for operational support

The department provides services to all parts of the Agency. “Operational support” is responsible for records management, legal affairs, economy, accounting, payroll, IT, quality management, preparedness, communication and HR. The department consist of four units:

  • IT
  • HR and organisational development
  • Communication
  • Finance and Legal Affairs

Oppdatert: 11.01.2023

Publisert: 13.09.2016

​Fant du det du lette etter?